Official Results for the 2022 Municipal Election

Mississippi Mills town hall across the water.
Posted on: October 25, 2022

The official results are in for the 2022 municipal election, which saw 41.4% voter turnout across Mississippi Mills; that equates to 5,051 recorded votes of the 12,199 eligible voters.

The 2022-2026 Mississippi Mills Council is as follows:

Mayor (acclaimed)
Christa Lowry

Deputy Mayor
Rickey Minnille

Almonte Ward
Mary Lou Souter
Jane Torrance

Ramsay Ward
Bev Holmes
Vicki Lowe

Pakenham Ward (acclaimed)
Denzil Ferguson

School Board trustees were also elected last night to the four different boards. The new trustees for 2022-2026 are:

English Public School Trustee
Lynda Johnston

English Separate School Trustee
Jennifer Cooney

French Public School Trustee (acclaimed)
Colette Stitt

French Separate School Trustee (acclaimed)
Diane Burns

Council’s inaugural meeting will take place on Tuesday, November 15th, 2022 at Almonte Old Town Hall beginning at 6:00 pm. All are welcome to attend.

Below is a breakdown of the vote count:
(* Elected)

Deputy Mayor (1)

David Hinks1,053
Rickey Minnille*2,099
Paul Watters1,797

Almonte Ward 1 (2)

John Dalgity1,457
Janet Maydan615
Mary Lou Souter*1,740
Jane Torrance*1,564

Ramsay Ward 2 (2)

Cynthia Guerard632
Bev Holmes*1,194
Vicki Lowe*1,138

Trustee, Upper Canada District School Board (1)

Donald Cram1,824
Lynda Johnston*1,924

Trustee, Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario (1)

Max Benda131
Jennifer Cooney*471

For more information, visit

Article submitted

Hometown News
Author: Hometown News